5 January, 2022

Complete List of IPL Winners

By Ajith Joy

Rajasthan Royals

With a balanced squad featuring the likes of Yusuf Pathan, Shane Warne Graeme Smith and so on, many would say that the Royals deserved the 1st IPL trophy(2008).

Deccan Chargers

Their title run in 2009, led by Adam Gilchrist, will always be remembered for the good cricketing moments that it produced.


2010 and 2011 belonged to the Super Kings as they defined consistency with credible decisions being taken by Captain Cool M.S Dhoni and top team players.


Kolkata Knight Riders charged towards their first-ever IPL trophy(2012) in a final that will always be remembered for the surprise endings and the massive boundaries that it produced.

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma got the better of M.S Dhoni by leading his team towards a solid victory over the Kings and their first IPL trophy in 2013.


second team to win the IPL trophy twice, the Knight Riders saw their 2014 campaign end on a happy note by taking home the trophy.

Mumbai Indians

After CSK and KKR, it was Mumbai’s team to enter the elite list of teams to have won the trophy twice as they went to the finals in 2015 and took home the title.


4 centuries and 7 half-centuries and still Kohli could only wait and watch as Sunrisers Hyderabad took home the title in 2016.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians in 2017 became the first team in the history of the IPL to win three titles.


Third trophy in 2018 beating Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians winning their 4th title.

Mumbai Indians

Fifth one for MI winning over Delhi Capitals in 2020.

CSK, Again

Their 4th IPL trophy in an intense final played against the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Find Upcoming Sales in India

  • Flipkart Upcoming Sale
  • Amazon Upcoming Sale
  • Myntra Upcoming Sale